My Pants Smell SO Good! Unfortunately!

I woke up this morning, showered and put on my blue jeans as usual. However, as I was wiggling into my top I noticed this wonderful smell. Since I am a perfumer, this arrested me and I had to find the source. Well, it was coming from my jeans! When I ship I sometimes get a drop of perfume on my fingertips and I unconsciously wipe it off on my jeans. Today I happened to get the perfect proportions of all of the perfumes I had been shipping as additions to the denim and that particular combination really smells great. Alas, I will never be able to duplicate it because I didn’t record what I was using and if I had I probably could not duplicate the ratios of one to the other! So, this will have to remain a happy but ephemeral occurrence. Such are the tribulations of the average perfumer.

This entry was posted in General Comments, Perfume Oils, Possets, Recipes, Summer and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

