The Kohl Contest

Rolling my eyes at you!In my right eye, Mosha Katani’s Black Surmah. Rolling my eyes at you!In my left eye, Moroccan Selection Kohl. The contest will last all day.

What I noticed right off the bat-Mosha Katani’s Surmah (kohl) was darker. It was also smoother and less grainy and melted into the rim of the lid. Moroccan Selection was a bit lighter, slightly grittier, and didn’t melt right away.

Honestly, if I had not tried them side by side I would never have noted any of these characteristics of Moroccan Selection.

But let’s go for the longevity now. How long will they stay looking pristine? What happens when I take a bath? Will I have to retouch during the day? Let’s find out!

This entry was posted in Changes, Egypt, General Comments, Halloween, Kohl, Makeup, Perfume Oils, Possets, Summer and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

